Exploring Life, Love, And Discipline

plateIt was a quick stop at a convenience store for a pack of cigarettes and a coke when the girl behind the counter caught my eye.  She was beautiful, but beyond that I somehow knew the moment I saw her she was different.  There was something very special about her and a far away look in her eyes that spoke to me.  OK, I will admit that the way her perfect round bottom filled out her tight blue jeans spoke to me as well.

That was 27 years ago, and that beautiful girl has been by my side every day – from our first date to being my wife for nearly a quarter of a century.

I am so blessed to have such a wonderful woman by my side.  She is not only beautiful, she is smart, loving, unselfish, and I thank God for her every day.  She is the only woman I want to share my life with – forever.  For the record, she still has the most perfect bottom I have ever seen.

We have had our share of ups and downs over the years, but without a doubt there have been many more good times than bad.  It seems that the majority of our disagreements have all been linked to a common problem in many relationships – two people with equal roles, and neither one in control or in a position of authority.  This creates a power struggle which leads to anger, resentment, and other hurtful emotions. These feelings often get buried and never resolved.

It is this realization that led us to explore discipline in our relationship. Someone who is in charge, the one with the final word and the authority to consistently enforce rules to avoid conflict and disorder in the household.

Our decision to include discipline in our marriage has brought us closer together than we have ever been. The rules for our home and our relationship are rules we have developed together, and far from one-sided.  They are about us – and our family.  While some of these rules may not be “popular” for one reason or another, we have both agreed on them for the common good.

It is up to me to be sure that the rules for our household be followed and respected, and what consequences follow when they are not.

1Just like my husband said, we both chose and agreed to include discipline in our relationship.  At first I wasn’t really sure how this would work, I just knew that we needed it.

I can tell you right now we don’t have a three-inch binder filled with rules.  What we do have is a higher level of trust, love and respect for each other, more than we have ever had before.  We have found there is closeness in a discipline relationship that is so wonderful.  I don’t know if I can put it in words, but maybe this will make sense – even when I am at work and he is at work, I feel him all around me.  It’s like he is right there by my side.  I have always known he was by my side, but this feeling is different.

I have to say it is so nice that when we can’t come to agreement on something, I know he will just make the decision that is best for our family.  I honestly didn’t think that I would be able to just let go and let him do that, but now I just expect it to happen.  I have found that having my husband take control of those situations is not only a great feeling,  it is also a great sense of relief for me.

So, the purpose of this blog is to share our thoughts and experiences as we explore life, love, and discipline – together.

Posted on August 23, 2013, in I SPANK, spanked with love. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Laura Beaulaurier

    I read your posting with great interest. It is well written and informative. If this really presents your relationship in its true light than I must say I am jealous. I amm 55 and have been married for 31 yrs and wish I had that level of communicatio with my spouse. But it takes two. Congratulations. L.

    • Thank You for your comment. I will never say our marriage is perfect since no marriage is, but I will say that neither of us ever thought or had a goal to be married. It just happened. We met just as it says and have been at each other’s side ever since. Good, bad or ugly we just belong together. And when you know that in your heart the rest just happens. I don’t use the term ‘soul mate’ much but this man, my husband, keeps proving that he is over and over.

  2. I just found your blog and Im very excited! My husband and I have been living a DD marriage for about 2 years now. Its has its ups and downs for sure but I’ve never felt more safe or more secure in a relationship. What Im lacking is connections with others that are living the same life style we are. Im hoping that you are still actively blogging! I would love to get to know you guys better.

    • Talia, thank you for the comment and a bigger thank you for finding our site. We are actively blogging but not as often as we would like. I am hoping we can write more often. Welcome to a DD relationship. I do agree with you on feeling more safe and secure then ever before. You can ask us anything.

Leave Us Your Comments

