Playing Hooky

1  This last week I took an unexpected day of vacation. For whatever reason Daddy and I were not on the same page. I knew that if I didn’t figure out how to be able to be alone with Daddy we would continue down a path that wasn’t good.

Usually if I stay home from work unexpected he will ask if everything is ok.  This day he didn’t, he knew we needed this time alone to discuss what the issue was.

As we talked about what was going, I realized that it was a misunderstanding.  And it was me that didn’t understand.

Needless to say after sometime over Daddy’s lap with him explaining and reassuring me that all was good, I felt so much better.  I know he did too.

Posted on September 14, 2014, in spanked with love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I really need advise about a ‘spanking relationship’ and could use your help. I have been with my soulmate for almost three years now. I feel like a ‘spanking relationship’ would do much good, even if we started with just ‘good girl spankings’ and then progressed to something that we could both agree on in HOH relationship. He has spanked me during sex, and he’s put me over his knee for a birthday spanking, but I want to lie across his lap more than once a year. I told him I really wanted him to spank me, but he won’t do it because he is afraid of hurting me, and he doesn’t want me to resent him. What is the best way that I can get him to understand that he wouldn’t hurt me and that I would enjoy it, and maybe even later it could benefit our relationship? Do you think it’s a lost cause? Should I respect his feeligs? Or should I try and convince him? Thanks for any advise, it’s greatly appreciated.

  2. First congratulations on finding your soul mate, I have been married to mine for over two decades and thank God for her every day, nobody could ever understand either of us the way we understand each other.

    We are always happy to share our opinions with you, and I hope that others who read this blog will also post and share their opinions and experiences as well.

    You said – “I feel like a ‘spanking relationship’ would do much good”

    Well, I think it would do every relationship much good for one reason or another, but it would help us if we knew a little more about the reasons you think that a spanking relationship would be right for you.

    “He has spanked me during sex, and he’s put me over his knee for a birthday spanking, but I want to lie across his lap more than once a year.”

    That’s a great thing – so it sounds like he likes or is at least willing to spank you. Do you think he likes to spank you or is he just doing it for you? He should understand it is a very natural thing and if he likes spanking your bare bottom it’s a very natural thing and not something he should be ashamed of.

    “I told him I really wanted him to spank me, but he won’t do it because he is afraid of hurting me, and he doesn’t want me to resent him.”

    I can understand that, especially if he searches online and finds many very extreme definitions of spanking in a relationship way beyond healthy, loving and consensual spanking. He may be uncomfortable because he does not completely understand WHY you want to be spanked, and many of the things he might find online are more about extreme and abusive spanking than what I assume is the kind of spanking relationship you want, and him not knowing the difference could easily make him uncomfortable with the whole idea.

    “What is the best way that I can get him to understand that he wouldn’t hurt me and that I would enjoy it, and maybe even later it could benefit our relationship?”

    Again, I would need to know more about why you think spanking would benefit your relationship so I will ask this – do you sometimes just want a playful “Good Girl Spanking” when you decide and also want your husband to step up, take control, and give you a “Bad Girl Spanking” when he decides it is something you deserve?

    “Do you think it’s a lost cause?”

    Nope, not at all, I think you need to take it slow. Again, it would help to know why you think this is an important dynamic in your relationship and maybe we can suggest some steps to help him be more comfortable with the idea.

  3. Hi Jessica, even though we are not experts on this we do understand that sometimes introducing “Spanking” to a relationship can be somewhat delicate. It appears to me that he is at least somewhat comfortable spanking you and if he is doing so during sex then most likely he also enjoys doing so. I do need to understand why you think a “Spanking Relationship” would be good for both of you. I would show him some sites that actually talk about a true “Spanking Relationship” meaning sites that show how loving this type of relationship really is. I would also explain to him that you actually like being “Spanked” and tell him why. I realize you most likely have already but try again. It’s not a lost cause, just keep the communication open.

  4. I think a spanking relationship would help our relationship because I want to be closer with him. Sometimes I mess up, and don’t do things the way he wants… we always talk it out and forgive each other but it’s not satisfying. If he could put me over his knee I think it would offer a release for us both and we would fix the problem for sure. I’ve always been really hard on myself and that’s why I also want the good girl spankings.. I feel like it would really release stress I’ve been having. I really don’t think showing him sites would do any good, I think he wants more of an explanation from me as to why I want a spanking so badly. I’ve tried explaining and the more explaining I do the further I feel from being accross his lap. Latly I’ve been wondering if I just go ahead and lie accross him with maybe a cute skirt on if he would get the idea… I just don’t want to scare him. What do you think?

    • I don’t think you could say it more honestly and clear than you just did. Have you said it to him just like that?

      It sounds like he has no problem spanking you ‘for fun’ and so maybe he is hesitant not because he is afraid of hurting you but rather he is unsure of how to handle a ‘serious’ spanking for your bad behavior etc. I mean, there is no pressure on him when he spanks you for fun, but putting you over his lap for bad behavior changes the whole dynamic of the spanking and it is understandable he might feel uncomfortable with the idea and how he should handle it.

      Maybe the best approach for right now is to focus less on your need for a spanking and more on making him comfortable with the idea of him being the HOH and your need for structure and rules in the relationship in order to show your commitment to doing things that please him and your need to be held accountable when you mess up.

      Now, laying across his lap at random with a cute skirt and his favorite panties might at least get you a fun one-time spanking, so why not!

    • Hi Jessie, I have to agree with my husband’s last response. Take it slow and as he said why not physically show him. Since you are comfortable telling him it shouldn’t scare him. He may even surprise you.

Leave Us Your Comments

